Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Outer Limits Of Inner Truth

Welcome To The World’s Only Show About Forensic Soul Analysis

My name is Ryan McCormick, Host & Executive Producer of the Outer Limits of Inner Truth. Our show is about introspection and exploring consciousness in a fun way.

If Science & Mysticism got married OLIT would be their child. Our show premiered on February 2014 and within a few short months, was picked up for national syndication on Starcom Radio Networks and is now heard on over 40 AM stations nationwide. 

Thank you so much for listening to our program.


Feb 20, 2019

The Key to the Chakras with Vicki Howie

What is a chakra?
A chakra is an energy center in the human body that receives, processes and transmits information about particular aspects of being and experience. The Sanskrit word “chakra” literally means “wheel,” which is an apt name for these energy portals since they rotate in a circular fashion just like a wheel. It helps to think of the chakras as revolving doors between the human body and the outside world. The chakras are created by currents of energy that are continually moving in the three dimensions of 3-D reality while interacting with the areas on the body that are most concentrated with nerve ganglia. There are six different currents — one “positive” and one “negative” for each of the three dimensions of physical reality (See more info below)

Vicki Howie is an expert on chakras. Her passion in life is to help you expand into your highest potential as a physical-spiritual being. To accomplish this, Vicki has dedicated herself to years of intensive study in yoga (ERYT), energy healing (Certified Sitha Healer), hypnotherapy (Master CHt), Neuro-Linguistic Programming (Master Practitioner) and Behavior Communications (M.A.).

Vicki’s extensive background as a yoga teacher (over 1000 hours of Advanced Teacher Training alone!) gives her a deep, bio-energetic understanding of your chakras and the knowledge to help you expand into your most vibrant Self.

Her natural and learned abilities as an energy healer allow her to help you shift into a higher vibratory state that calls forth more success in every area of your life — from fulfilling love and sexuality, to vibrant health, unlimited wealth, and more.

Website Link:


In the most commonly accepted chakra model, the seven main bodily chakras are:

1st Chakra – Tailbone – Red – “Muladhara”
2nd Chakra – Sacral – Orange – “Svadisthana”
3rd Chakra – Solar Plexus – Yellow – “Manipura”
4th Chakra – Heart – Green – “Anahata”
5th Chakra – Throat – Blue – “Visuddha”
6th Chakra – 3rd Eye – Indigo – “Ajna”
7th Chakra – Crown – Violet – “Sahasrara”

The seventh chakra resides outside the body at the crown and facilitates complete union with the Universal Life Force, and therefore, is not related to the physical realm or any of the dualities of earth. It’s like a portal to pure spiritual essence. The six bodily chakras however, relate quite clearly to the physical body, and have an elegant and harmonious, masculine-feminine (yang-yin) organization. “Masculine” as used here, is archetypal and refers to that which is firm, steady and self-contained, while “feminine” refers to that which is soft, yielding and expansive. Also, masculine energy tends to relate to and affect the external world, while feminine energy tends to relate to and affect one’s internal world.

chakra, Vicki Howie, energy healing, sacral, solar plexux, heart, 3rd eye, crown chakra, life force, energy portal, Mental Health News Radio Network, Ryan McCormick, Outer Limits of Inner Truth